Mike Mason wins Speed and Style

HOLY SH*T! That’s it.

Mike Mason raced against Nate Adams in the fight for the gold medal at Moto X Speed and Style. Well, Nate Adams isn’t fully recovered, but I wouldn’t say this is the reason he won only the silver medal. Mike Mason was preparing for this event so hard, he even pulled out of Step Up, because he didn’t felt it and didn’t want to risk an injury. “It was perfect. I wanted to go up against Nate again and try and win it. You want to have the hardest guy in there.” said Mike.

In the Gold Match Mase took the holeshot and was leading the race throughout. His last trick was a beautiful Holy Grab. Just take a look, it’s beautiful!
Also a huge congratulations to Ronnie Faisst on the bronze medal. Great job.
I feel sorry for Edgar Torronteras. I’ve read he had a crash in semifinals.  I am not quite sure what happened, but from what I now, it doesn’t look good. Hope he’s fine though.
Another fact which leaves a sad place in my heart, is that this was the last competition for Carey Hart. This guy is the first rider I have ever looked up and not only because he was dating Pink, but just the way he is. I’m gonna miss him in competitions. He’s one of the best out there. Huge respect! Thank you Carey for everything you’ve done.

One thought on “Mike Mason wins Speed and Style

  1. I’m definitely happy for Mase and sad that Carey is ending his X Games career.

    Edgar under-rotated a backflip, but he was lucky enough to get the bike around. I heard that he has no broken bones but is feeling pain in his kidneys. There seemed to be a lot more injuries this year (Mylo, Kyle Loza, Maddo, Edgar).

Leave a comment