SX Rookie: Oakland 2012

Before, I will start my babbles about the last Monster Energy AMA Supercross race, I’d like to say, how happy I was when I saw Trey Canard walking and hearing that Ryan Morais has been released from hospital too! Guys, keep being champs!

Well, the race held in O.co Stadium Oakland, CA was exciting from the first moment. Chad Reed stormed out at the start and took the holeshot leading the race for the next nine laps. James Stewart and Ryan Villopoto maintained a tight distance on Reed creating a nice leading group. I must say it was pleasure watching them. Stewart closed up on Reed in the 10th lap taking the lead from him. Also Villopoto kept Reed under pressure. However, the Australian defended his second place, leaving the third for Villopoto.

© motocross.transworld.net

You know, that I am comparing SX to F1, even though they don’t have lots of thing in common. Still, I can’t help it. This time, I have realised, that SX is more difficult than F1 racing. In Formula 1 you only sit in the car, turn left, turn right, brake, push some buttons. Of course, there is pressure on your body, especially your neck, the G force and everything. But SX is physically harder. The riders doesn’t have a second to rest. All those jumps, turns, you have to be really fit to be able to ride like that for 20 minutes. This amazes me.

 

 

Leave a Reply

