Citroen or Retirement

There are still no new information about Kimi Räikkönen‘s future. However, the deal with Monster Energy is already out of the possibilities. He will either stay with Citroen or will retire. Personally, I think (and hope) Kimi will stay with Citroen and begin testing the new Citroen DS3 WRC car this month.

He says the season WRC made him a better driver, so I cannot see why should he retire. This season was full of ups and downs but life isn’t much different. The loss of the loving and supporting dad has definitely hit him in every way and according to some reporters he might retire because of this loss.

Though take a look what he said to autosport.com about his first season in WRC:

“For sure I have improved as a driver this season. Rallying is a lot harder than F1, certainly for me. If you can drive on some of the roads we did this year, you can drive anywhere.”

He also admitted, that he was thinking about a comeback to F1 :

“Of course I thought about it, because you think about everything. But I never really thought seriously about it, because actually I didn’t miss Formula 1 at all this season. Before the start of this year I thought it would be interesting to see if I missed it at all, and in fact I didn’t.”

The question about Iceman’s future should be answered in couple days. We just have to wait.

photo: google

4 thoughts on “Citroen or Retirement

    • It’s my opinion. If it still wasa possibility or main aim either of Monster Energy or Kimi there would be talks about it… But, as I said, it’s my opinion.

  1. Hello.

    First of all, congratulations! Your blog is beautiful 🙂

    I hope Kimi rethinks and continues with his career. I supose he will feel very bad right now, because losing a father is one of the hardest thinks a human feels in life (fortunately, I still don’t know how does it feel), but he is a strong man.
    I hope he continues driving.

    I’ll read your blog 😉
    See you!

    • Hello!
      Thank you so much for those kind words! Your welcome anytime and feel free to tell your opinion 🙂
      Yes, it’s really a hard time for Kimi now. I think it’s the hardest time for him up to now… But well, we’ll see how he will decide.

Leave a Reply

